Hi!

Hi!

If you’ve stumbled across this, I either trust you enough to share my brain dumps, OR the world wide web has coincidentally intertwined our fates. Probably the former, but who knows right?

I’ve held a couple of blogs in my lifetime – the first ever being a ‘deadjournal’ – they were all the rage in the early 2000’s, but were quickly replaced by ‘livejournal’, which does actually still exist in the archives of the internet. (I recently found and re-read both of these, and cringe-worthy doesn’t even begin to cover it).

This is more a space for me to brain dump than anything else. I have a bullet journal in which I write a few random daily thoughts, but I’m not a huge fan of writing big long entries by hand – my attention span isn’t long enough, and then I get grumpy because my handwriting can best be compared to a left handed chicken.

So who am I? I’m a 32 year old mum of 2 (6.5 & 2.5), who also works full-time, is trying to lose weight, and occasionally scrapes together something that looks vaguely like a social life. My hubby is a tradie, and the rock that props me up. My kids are tornadoes, and are the reason I’m barely sane. I love them dearly though!!

What is this blog about? Will as the title says, it’s brain dumps. I find that emptying my brain is quite cathartic, and is fantastic for my mental health. As a result, there are times when these blog entries will jump from one thing to another without so much as a comma, but I will try and keep them readable to anyone with a decent grasp on the english language.

So that’s me! If anyone does actually read this, I’d love to know a bit about you, and if you have a blog I’d love to take a look!

Talk soon

Leave a Reply

